Pre-approved units (Engineering students)

What are pre-approved units?

Pre-approved units are partner universities units which have already been assessed and approved by your School as equivalents to some of your Monash units. This is to assist you in searching for similar units offered at a partner university.

What can I study?

It is not necessary for all the units listed in your study plan to be pre-approved units. You can also include other units offered by the partner university in your study plan.

Check what pre-approved units you can include in your study plan, by schools and semesters below (as the pre-approved units will be updated every semester, please check this website for updates prior to the exchange application deadlines applicable to you).

RegionPartner UniversitySchool / Semester of Exchange
United KingdomUniversity of Warwick 
University of ExeterMechatronics [S1] [S2]
University of LancasterMechanical [S2]
University of LeedsChemical [S2]
University of LiverpoolMechanical [S1]
University of SheffieldMechatronics [S2]
University of SussexMechatronics [S1] [S2]
CanadaCarleton UniversityMechanical [S1]
 University of WaterlooCivil [S2]

Mechanical [S2]
DenmarkTechnical University of DenmarkChemical [S2]
New ZealandUniversity of AucklandMechatronics [S2]
SwedenKTH Royal Institute of TechnologyMechatronics [S2]
USANorth Carolina State UniversityCivil [S2]

Mechatronics [S2]
University at Buffalo - SUNYCivil [S2]

Mechanical [S2]