Key Dates

Information on this page is specific to exchange and study abroad students coming to Monash Malaysia. Orientation dates and on-campus accommodation availability may differ at other Monash campuses. Please also note that on-campus availability differs for students who are under the Malaysia Package.

2020Semester 1Semester 2
Availability of on-campus accommodationFriday 7 FebruaryFriday 17 July
Students to arrive latest by Sunday 23 February Sunday 19 July
University Orientation (compulsory) Monday 24 February – Friday 28 February Monday 20 July – Friday 24 July
Classes begin Monday 2 March Monday 27 July
Mid-semester breakMonday 13 April – Friday 17 April Monday 28 September – Friday 2 October
Classes end Friday 29 May Friday 23 October
Swot Vac (Study without Teaching Vacation) Monday 1 June – Friday 5 JuneMonday 26 October – Friday 30 October
Exams periodMonday 8 June – Friday 26 JuneMonday 2 November – Friday 20 November
To vacate on-campus accommodationFriday 3 JulySaturday 12 December
2021Semester 1Semester 2
Availability of on-campus accommodationFriday 5 FebruaryFriday 9 July
Students to arrive latest by Sunday 21 February Sunday 18 July
University Orientation (compulsory) Monday 22 February – Friday 26 February Monday 19 July – Friday 23 July
Classes begin Monday 1 March Monday 26 July
Mid-semester breakMonday 5 April – Friday 9 April Monday 27 September – Friday 1 October
Classes end Friday 28 May Friday 22 October
Swot Vac (Study without Teaching Vacation) Monday 31 May – Friday 4 JuneMonday 25 October – Friday 29 October
Exams periodMonday 7 June – Friday 25 JuneMonday 1 November – Friday 19 November
To vacate on-campus accommodationSunday 4 JulyWednesday 8 December

For more semester dates, please Semester dates summary.